A Pre-K through Grade 12 Coordinate School Located in Honolulu

Priory Upper & Lower School Student Council Commissioned

Priory Upper & Lower School Student Council Commissioned

The Priory Upper School outgoing and incoming student council officers participated in a commissioning ceremony on May 15 at The Cathedral of St. Andrew. During the ceremony, the new officers – who will represent the student body in the 2018-19 school year – were inducted and given symbolic items to represent their roles.

"We're all given unique talents to lead in different ways," Ruth Fletcher, head of school, told the students. "Our coming together today is to commission these young women whom you have chosen to serve as student council officers of St. Andrew's Schools."

Following Fletcher's welcome, student council advisors inducted the students and presented them with symbolic items, including a school constitution book, gavel, record book and stationary.

Congratulations to our incoming 2018-19 middle school officers:

  • Yuri Kato, president
  • Ella Williams, vice president
  • Georgia Liao-Troth, recording secretary
  • Angela Yu, corresponding secretary
  • Jordi Yamauchi, treasurer

Congratulations to our incoming 2018-19 high school officers:

  • Olivia Stoetzer, president
  • Catherine Mount, vice president
  • Kira Terada, recording secretary
  • Maya Reid, corresponding secretary
  • Lauren Mukae, treasurer

Lower School student council officers

The Lower School has also announced its officers for the upcoming school year. The girls were commissioned during the May 23 award ceremony. Congratulations to:

  • Amara Landgraf, president
  • Siara Sam, vice president
  • Morgyn Bunton, secretary
  • Alezia Sakaida, treasurer
  • Ami Yakumaru, historian